Skip to content

Committee member appointments

Published on

The Minister for Communities has reappointed NILGOSC Committee members for a further four year period.

The Department for Communities has reappointed Paul Francey, Michael Rafferty, JJ Tohill and Antoinette McMillen as members of the Committee of NILGOSC for the period of 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2028.

The Department has also reappointed Kenneth Clayton, Alan Law, Shane McCurdy and Peter Moore for the period 1 October 2024 to 30 September 2028.

The second term of appointment for Joan McCaffrey has been extended until a new Independent Member is appointed. Further details can be found on the Department for Communities website under the following link: Reappointments to the Northern Ireland Local Government Officers’ Superannuation Committee | Department for Communities (

Related news

View all NILGOSC news
Logo - principles for responsible investment

Encouraging 2023 PRI assessment scores released

In January 2024, NILGOSC received its Principles for Responsible Investment (PRI) assessment report for the year ended 31 March 2023.

Image: Voting box

NILGOSC’s 2023 Voting Record published

NILGOSC continues to seek to improve corporate behaviour and protect shareholder value by exercising its right to vote

Image, Logo: Target

NILGOSC working with Target to update address information

NILGOSC is currently working with Target to update address information for Scheme members we’ve lost contact with.

Back to top