Pension Board and Management Committee

As of 20 March 2020, the Minister for Communities designated the Committee as the Pension Board for the Local Government Pension Scheme Northern Ireland for a period of five years, in accordance with the Local Government Pension Scheme (Governance) (Amendment) Regulations 2015. 

Membership of the Committee as at 1 April 2020 is set out below:


Mr Lindsay Todd, OBE

Employer Representatives:

Mr Shane McCurdy 
Mr Peter Moore
Mr Michael Rafferty1
Mr John Tohill2

Employee Representatives:

Mr Kenneth Clayton
Mr Alan Law (Chair of Staffing Committee)
Mrs Antoinette McMillen1
Mr Paul Francey2

Independent Members:

Mr Mark McBride1,2 (Deputy Chair of Management Committee)
Ms Joan McCaffrey1

1 Members of the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee
2 Members of the Staffing Committee

Public appointments

NILGOSC Pension BoardUsual Length of term: 4 yearsRemuneration: £250 per meetingTime commitment : 15 days per annum (+ 40 hours CPD)
NamePositionDate of Original AppointmentDate Appointment Ends
Lindsay ToddChairperson01 May 201930 April 2023
Mark McBrideIndependent/ Chair of ARAC since 1 June 2020 Deputy chair of MC since 1 April 202101 May 201930 April 2023
Paul FranceyEmployee01 April 202001 April 2024
Antionette McMillenEmployee01 April 202001 April 2024
John (JJ) TohillEmployer01 April 202001 April 2024
Michael RaffertyEmployer01 April 202001 April 2024
Joan McCaffreyIndependent01 April 202001 April 2024
Alan LawEmployee/ Chair of Staffing Committee01 October 202001 October 2024
Kenneth ClaytonEmployee01 October 202001 October 2024
Peter MooreEmployer01 October 202001 October 2024
Shane McCurdyEmployer01 October 202001 October 2024